

TOWN of SABATTUS

190 Middle Road • Sabattus, Maine 04280 Phone: (207) 375-4331 • Fax: (207) 375-4104

Selectmen's Meeting Minutes March 7, 2024 Regular Meeting @ 6:30 pm

Roll Call Board of Selectmen:

Present: Jean-Paul Curran, Chair
Present: Richard Lacombe, Vice Chair
Present: Mark Duquette, Selectman
Present: Noel Hinkley, Selectwoman

Present: JP Normand LaPlante, Selectman

In Attendance:

Timothy Kane, Town Manager Amy Duquette, Town Treasurer Jerry Sabins, Transfer Station Manager

Residents

Angela Mitchell Wayne Heyward John Mitchell
George Merrill Rocky Voss Brittany Milligan
James Lowell Roger Brault Scott Girardin

I.Agenda Adjustments:

- II. Ceremonial Presentations/Recognitions:
- **III. Public Hearings/Information Meetings:**
- IV. Unfinished Business:
 - **A.** Budget Committee Appointment: Selectman Rick Lacombe made a motion to appoint Roger Brault to the Budget Committee for FY 25. 2nd by Selectwoman Noel Hinkley **Vote 5-0**
- V. New Business:
- VI. Approval of Selectmen's Meeting Minutes:
- VII. Comments from the Floor:
- VIII. Comments from the Board:
- IX. Report from the Town Manager:
- X. Treasurer's Report:

^{*}The Board of Assessors (another function/responsibility of the Board of Selectmen) may meet before and/or after the regular business meeting of the Selectmen to act in the capacity of Assessors. The Assessors review applications for abatements and supplement tax bills.



TOWN of SABATTUS

190 Middle Road • Sabattus, Maine 04280 Phone: (207) 375-4331 • Fax: (207) 375-4104

XI. Workshop: Selectwoman Noel Hinkley made a motion to enter into the Joint Budget Committee workshop at 6:05 p.m. to begin budget discussions. 2nd by Selectman Norm LaPlante **Vote 5-0**

Selectboard Chair, Jean-Paul Curran declared out of workshop at 7:38 p.m.

| Exec | | |
|------|--|--|
| | | |
| | | |

| XIII. Adjourn Selectboard Meeting: Selectman Mark Duquette made a motion to adjourn tonig at 7:38 p.m. 2 nd by Selectman Rick Lacombe | | | | |
|--|-----------------------------|--|--|--|
| Jean-Paul Curran, Chair | Richard Lacombe, Vice Chair | | | |
| Mark Duquette, Selectman | Noel Hinkley, Selectwoman | | | |
| JP Normand LaPlante, Selectman | | | | |